The Pajama Game

Director Gary Sacco
Music Director Craighton Yip
Choreographer Dennis Chantler
Stage Manager Donna Avina
Lighting & Technical Director Marc Bloom
Russ Hendrickson
Sandra Rapezzini
Joe Brown
Frank Pattie
Marie Perkins
Nellie Armijo
Greg Guarin
Peg Carlyle
Sally Bunning
Mary Miller
Craig Merriman
Chorus of singers and dancers

A labor furor over a 7½-cent pay raise at a pajama plant complicates the course of true love for Sid Sorokin, the new factory superintendent, and Babe Williams, the feisty firebrand heading the Union Grievance Committee.


The Pajama Game was awarded the 1955 Tony for Best Musical. With an energetic score by Richard Adler and Jerry Ross (Damn Yankees), The Pajama Game is brimming with songs and dances that have become musical theatre standards, including “Steam Heat” and “Hernando’s Hideaway.”